Keynote speakers


Col Prof Dr Eric Vermetten Dr. Leo van Bergen Lt Col Tabe de Boer Dr. Carl Castro
programme committee chair medical historian Royal Military Academy Ph.D
Jacco Duel Johannes Paulus FroĢˆlke Dr Laurent Frossard Professor Neil Greenberg
senior researcher Consultant (orthopedic) trauma surgeon Adjunct Professor academic psychiatrist
Dr.  Rakesh Jetly Col Gerald Kerr Arie van der Krans Loes de Kruijff
chief psychiatrist Chairman of the Board of the Faculty of Military Medicine Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeon physiatrist
Lt Col (MC) Dr. Franziska Langner Ruud Leijendekkers Dr. Geoffrey Ling Hendrik van de Meent
senior physician physical therapist  professor of neurology chair of the Amputee Osseointegration Foundation Europe
Tine Molendijk Skip Rizzo LtCol Frank Wessels Professor Sir Simon Wessely
cultural anthropologist Director of MedVR Executive of the Human Factors & Medicine Panel President of the Royal College of Psychiatrists
Edwin de Wolf COL Gary H. Wynn, MD, DFAPA Angelien Eijsink Tom van ’t Hek
manager at the Military Rehabilitation Center Aardenburg Professor of Psychiatry and Neuroscience moderator day 2 moderator day 1
Air Commodore Rich Withnall Gp Capt Alex Bennett PhD FRCP    
Defence Medical Services’ Head of Research & Clincal Innovation Consultant in Rheumatology and Rehabilitation at the Defence Medical Rehabilitation Centre    


Warrior Care in the 21st Century Foundation Chair and work group leads
Air Commodore (Professor) Rich Withnall (chair)
David Morton (work group lead Resilience)
Tata Oniani (work group lead Reintegration)
Gp Capt Alex Bennett PhD FRCP (Work group Rehabilitation/ Recovery)